Cross Country Schedule

I found inspiration to work on this when I saw the schedule put out by the Columbia Public Schools administration. The schedule depicted a runner who had already graduated, and the meets and dates were inaccurate. The poor photoshopping and overall design made me think I could do better. As a result, I compiled pictures of the 22 senior runners, all from various meets, and designed a new schedule. I learned more about layer masking in Photoshop, from Mr. Sasser, and how to create an inner glow to smooth out the edges of the runners from Mr. Cochran. The design of the schedule itself started out relatively messy, but with help from Mr. Sasser, I was able to fit everyone in with a neat outline.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

